What can we help you find?

Leading the way in transplantation

Filter results for:

Who are we?

The Young Professionals in Transplantation (YPT) Committee is the network for the junior transplant professionals of ESOT. The group was designed to represent, establish and maintain a network of professionals within 5 years of appointment statement, who are involved in the wider multidisciplinary transplant team (inclusive of physicians, surgeons, nurses, scientists, students, pharmacists, other healthcare professionals) and are building a career in transplantation.

The YPT Committee consists of eight board members from different European countries, who meet on a regular basis. The board is led by the Chair, with the collaboration of the Vice-Chair. 


What do we do?

The YPT aims

  • to promote ESOT activity and facilitate career development opportunities for its members. In order to achieve this, we work closely with the other ESOT Committees/Sections to ensure that we promote early access to educational programmes, in addition to active participation of our members within the ESOT community. 
  • to support the personal and professional development of our members by encouraging networking, mentor-mentee programmes and access to educational events across Europe.
  • to increase the access of ESOT events and opportunities to all of our members and work on breaking down barriers to this. 
  • to have a regular dialogue with our members, through our website and regular surveys and will feedback any updates or changes regularly.  



YPT membership is available to any transplant professional, who is within 5 years of senior appointment e.g. Consultant, senior nurse, transplant coordinator, etc., and actively engaged in transplantation and organ donation, including residents, fellows, junior transplant physicians, transplant coordinators, and nurse coordinators, and have an active ESOT membership.

See how to become an ESOT member here. Please send an email to Silvia Valls at if you wish to be affiliated with YPT and are already an ESOT member.

In memoriam: Sevda Hassan YPT Chair 2021-2022

Sevda inspired us all to be better and will leave a huge void in the European Transplant community. 

Sevda Hassan
Read Profile

YPT Board Members

Hannah Esser
YPT Chair 2021-2023 | ESOT Fellow 2019
Read Profile
Dilan Dabare
YPT Vice-Chair 2022-2023
Read Profile
Stan Benjamens
YPT Board Member 2021-2025
Read Profile
Marita Dalvindt
YPT Board Member 2021-2025
Read Profile
Caroline Dudreuilh
YPT Board Member 2021-2025 | ESOT Fellow 2018
Read Profile
Maria Ibrahim
YPT Board Member 2021-2025
Read Profile
Georgios Papadakis
YPT Board Member 2022-2025
Read Profile
Gianluca Rompianesi
YPT Board member 2021-2025
Read Profile