What can we help you find?

Leading the way in transplantation

Filter results for:

5th ELPAT Congress

Primary Topics:
Start Date:
Friday, April 26th 2019
End Date:
Monday, April 29th 2019
Warsaw, Poland
Description & Objectives:

ELPAT is a European platform that brings continuity and progress in European research and dialogue on ‘Ethical, Legal and Psychosocial Aspects of organ Transplantation’. The theme of this ELPAT congress is Developing dialogue – Pioneering Practice. We aim to (1) create a multidisciplinary scientific forum for in-depth discussion of issues that are currently challenging the field and (2) through this dialogue to pioneer practices that contribute to improvement in outcomes in transplantation.

Key topics that are currently challenging professionals working in transplantation and donation and will be high on the agenda at this conference include:

> Global kidney exchange
> Implementation and impact of opting out
> Vascularized Composite Allotransplantation
> High risk donors and recipients
> Bioengineering
> Organ trade and trafficking
> Living donation
> Deceased donation
> Pediatric donation and transplantation
> Ethical and Legal aspects of transplantation
> Psychological care of donors and recipient

Keynote Speakers
Professor James Childress, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, USA
Professor Annelien Bredenoord, University Medical Center Utrecht, The Netherlands

Scientific Programme Committee ELPAT2019

Frederike Ambagtsheer, The Netherlands
Michael Bos, The Netherlands
Seán Columb, United Kingdom
Antonia Cronin, United Kingdom
Fabienne Dobbels, Belgium
Frank Dor, United Kingdom
Dale Gardiner, United Kingdom
Nichon Jansen, The Netherlands
Annette Lennerling, Sweden
Ines Mega, Portugal
Christina Papachristou, Germany
Gurch Randhawa, United Kingdom
Angie Scales, United Kingdom
Silke Schicktanz, Germany
Marion Siebelink, The Netherlands
Willem Weimar, The Netherlands


Local Organising Committee (LOC)

Thomas Kruszyna, Poland
Piotr Richter, Poland
Alicja Widera, Poland


Congress Chair

Emma Massey, The Netherlands