The ETAHP 'Transplant Care Management Award'

The European Transplant Allied Healthcare Professionals (ETAHP) - committee is a committee within ESOT where allied healthcare professionals (AHPs) and nurses throughout Europe are united to ensure the best possible care to all transplant candidates and recipients, with the aim to optimise their outcomes.

We are convinced that the future of optimising patient outcomes in organ transplantation cannot only be achieved by improving medical therapies. Promoting health by improving lifestyle and self-management during the process of Recovery and Adaptation before and after organ transplantation is even as important. Transplant candidates and recipients have a leading role in identifying and prioritising these improvements. By providing excellent person-centred care, AHPs and nurses can manage and guide transplant candidates and recipients through the process of Adaptation and Recovery.

Within ETAHP, we want to stimulate innovative and quality improvement projects that support nurses and AHPs in providing care to transplant candidates and recipients within European Transplant centres. Therefore we developed the 'Transplant Care Management Award'.

Amount awarded

The Transplant Care Management Award consists of a certificate and a money price of € 5.000.

The Transplant Care Management Award will be handed out bi-annually at the ESOT conference.

Conditions and documentation to include in the application

- a) The award will be handed out to a (team of) nurses and/or AHPs in the field of transplantation
- b) One of the team members must be an active member of ETAHP
- c) Patients must be involved in the development of the project/idea
- d) The award winner is willing to present at the ETAHP meeting

Executive Committee	Councillors	Sections	Committees	Headquarter
President Luciano Potena President Elect Gabriel Oniscu Past-President Vassilios Papalois Secretary Umberto Cillo	Chloe Balleste Ekaterine Berishvilli Ioannis N. Boletis Frank Dor Ina Jochmans Nicos Kessaris Geir Mjoen Hanne Scholz	ECTORS Chair - Marlies Reinders ECTTA Chair - Robin Vos EKITA Chair - Lucrezia Furian ELITA Chair - Constantino Fondevila EPITA Chair - Julie Kerr-Conte EDTCO Chair - Sandor Mihaly ELPAT Chair - Hannah Maple	Basic Science Committee Chair - Nina Pilat Education Committee Chair - Luca Toti VCA Committee Chair - Fadi Issa ETAHP Committee Chair - Anna Forsberg YPT Committee Chair - Hannah Esser	ESOT Office Riviera dei Mugnai 8 – 35137 Padova (IT) E:askme@esot.org W: https://esot.org/ T: +393482786092
Treasurer Olivier Thaunat CEO Devi Mey			CET Director - Liset Pengel Transplant International Editor-in-Chief - Thierry Berney	ESOT Team Contacts



EUROPEAN SOCIETY FOR ORGAN TRANSPLANTATION

- e) The applicant describes the project/idea in a brief (max. 2 A4) letter of intent to be uploaded to the ESOT platform during the submission of the application, comprising:
 - 1. Title of the project
 - 2. Rationale of the project
 - 3. Aim of the project
 - 4. Content of the project
 - 5. Relevance of the project to improve the (quality of) care of transplant candidates and/or recipients
 - 6. Role of nurses or allied AHPs within the project
 - 7. How the awarded money will be spent within the project
 - 8. Curriculum Vitae of the applicant

Application and review process:

Application calendar

Applications are submitted online in English on the ESOT platform which will be open for two months, from the time of advert. The application deadline is on Tuesday, 30 May, 2023.

Review and evaluation process

Evaluation of the applications will be conducted by the board of the ETAHP Committee based upon the conditions listed above, in the section *Conditions and documentation to include in the application*.

Every application will be scored independently by each member of the Evaluation Committee in the following domains:

- a. overall career progression and achievements of the applicant
- b. relevance and importance of the project
- c. evidence on how the awarded money will be spent within the project

Notification

The award winner will be notified 4 weeks after the deadline and will be required to attend the ESOT Congress and present the project idea at the ETAHP session of the ESOT Congress. It will also be expected that the results of the project will be presented in the next ETAHP meeting (date to be confirmed).

Executive Committee	Councillors	Sections	Committees	Headquarter
President Luciano Potena President Elect Gabriel Oniscu Past-President Vassilios Papalois Secretary Umberto Cillo	Chloe Balleste Ekaterine Berishvilli Ioannis N. Bolettis Frank Dor Ina Jochmans Nicos Kessariis Geir Mjoen Hanne Scholz	ECTORS Chair - Marlies Reinders ECTTA Chair - Robin Vos EKITA Chair - Lucrezia Furian ELITA Chair - Constantino Fondevila EPITA Chair - Julie Kerr-Conte EDTCO Chair - Sandor Mihaly ELPAT Chair - Hannah Maple	Basic Science Committee Chair - Nina Pilat Education Committee Chair - Luca Toti VCA Committee Chair - Fadi Issa ETAHP Committee Chair - Anna Forsberg YPT Committee Chair - Hannah Esser	ESOT Office Riviera dei Mugnai 8 – 35137 Padova (IT) E:askme@esot.org W: https://esot.org/ T: +393482786092
Treasurer Olivier Thaunat CEO Devi Mey			CET Director - Liset Pengel Transplant International Editor-in-Chief - Thierry Berney	ESOT Team Contacts